summed up my sentiments

random guy on an insta post comment section

About to go back to a place miles away from home again. The thing that makes me sad isn’t the place, nor the people: its the feeling my soul feels when I’m at home. The care from my mom, the joy I feel whenever I see my sibs and my dad, the nostalgia of familiar places, the hot summer breeze that makes me sweat more than the usual, the stories of reminiscing with my cousins, the convenience of wanting to see old friends. I will miss it. I’ve only been here for 27 days now, but home already made me want to stay. But I can’t. I practically can’t.

I will see you soon, Olongapo.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started