it is what it is

I am at a very stagnant mood for the last couple of days. It has been since I started to completely accept some things in my life in which I cannot control anymore, things that would not change, things that I ran out of solutions to.

I used to solve all my problems in my own ways. No matter the solution, I feel accomplished. But since I turned 25, that’s when I completely understood the concept of ‘it is what it is’.

Some things are just the way it is. May it be because of my actions, but there are a lot things that I cant do anything anymore. I used to formulate solutions to everything, gives me the sense of hope and pride that I am not just letting things be the way it is. That’s why I overthink. But only now that I realized that some things are best left alone. Let it solve itself.

At first, I hated it. I hated the idea. But come to think of it, once youve accepted that something is already done, its bound to happen, you become more peaceful with yourself. I like that feeling.

I guess I just kinda hate the feeling that I couldve done something about it. But even if I do, nothing would change. All my time and effort wasted for something that would not ever change.

I learned to let go and let life be life. I am still continuing to accept that, but Im making progress.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started