i dreamt that i was best friends with Bill Hader and he was wearing Jordan 11 Win Like 96

Just had this weirdly detailed dream about Bill Hader being my best friend and his Jordan 11 Win Like 96 shoe.

It was my birthday party. Its a weird start because I dont and never celebrated my birthday party with an actual party. There were a lot of people partying in my room, and Bill Hader was there, sitting in my matress, just being an introvert who looks like he was forced to socialize with the people around him.

After a while, he told me he wanted to go home. But on the way out, he stepped on a gum. He was visually upset as he took off his Jordan 11 Win Like 96 shoe and removed the gum. Its another weird thing because in my usual dreams, it isnt this detailed. And even if it is, I would have trouble remembering the details when I wake up.

I didnt want him to go because I wanted to hang out with him. So outside, I talked to him and I said to stay for me because it was my birthday. I managed to stop him. He told me to not torture him with that excuse, but I know he was only kidding. Bill’s a funny guy, he really is.

So he asked me, what do I want to do. I said I’ll just let the party finish. He stayed. Bill is a good friend.

I then told him that I have this friend that is a big fan of his, or only a fan, and I would love to send my friend a photo of us just to brag. He didnt even think, he just took my phone, snapped a photo and sent it to my friend via WhatsApp.

My friend sent me a very unenthusiastic text message.

Night came and Bill was getting bored and impatient. He told me he was going somewhere. I stopped him again by saying it was my birthday. It worked again. Bill wanted to go, but was also going to feel guilty if he did, because it was my birthday and I wanted to hang out with him.

He told me to get in his car, which I am sure is the new Tesla truck. The polygon shaped one. I swear it was that truck. That’s how weirdly specific my dream was.

Before hopping in, I called another friend of mine to come with us. She was my colleague. So I asked my manager if she can go, and he approved of it.

As we went to Bill’s car, I woke up. The dream was still fresh.

As I wake up, I realized two sad reality:

1. I wasnt really close friends with Bill Hader.

2. I wasnt really close friends with the friend I sent the photo of me and Bill anymore.

This is why I hate dreams that are too good to be true. I wake up feeling empty.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started