recurring dreams

I have this recurring dream of me being able to float. It’s not flying at all, because I dont feel any control of my directions. I just float.

Another weird thing about it is I am always at the same place; in front of my home. And I’m always being chased by someone, and the only way to get away from him (always a man) is to float myself away.

There is a big mango tree a few meters away from my home. I always go there for leverage, as my only way of navigating is to push or pull myself towards something. Kinda like an astronaut drifting in space.

I always wanted to fly. If reincarnation is real, I’d love to become an eagle. Not just any kind of bird, but an eagle who could fly fast and soar high. Birds also are not the brightest species out there, that’s also one thing I love about birds. I dont want to think about a lot of things anymore. I dont want to stay up all night thinking about things I have no control of, or things I shouldnt even be worrying about. I just want to fly.

Every time this recurring dream of mine happen, I always try to escape from that someone who I assume would do bad things to me when he catches me. My heart is always racing whenever I dream about this.

But they never catch me. I always manage to keep a safe distance. And I only hover around my home. I never tried to go far. I dont have full control of my dream. If I did, I would try to go as far as I can go. But whenever I did try, I always come back. Maybe because, unconsciously, I’m afraid that I might not be able to come back. I’m afraid I would drift away, so far I wouldnt be able to come back to my home. I’m afraid that there wouldnt be a big mango tree I could use to push or pull myself as a form of navigation of my floating.

I had always wanted to fly, but afraid to fly far away.

Whenever I have this dream, it always is in the same weather. Its always on a lazy afternoon, close to night, probably between four and six o’clock pm. The sky is covered by white-gray clouds that doesnt have enough capacity to make it rain, but made the surrounding dark anyway.

I had never have this dream on a clear morning, or peaceful starry night. It was always in the middle of it. Not bad, not good weather either.

My family also see me fly or float away. And they always root for me to escape from the man who is always chasing me. Like a game. They are always joyful. I’m being chased around by a goon, and they are cheering for me as I try to escape.

When the man gives up chasing after me, I always try to go as high as I can. I know I wouldnt fall down. I know gravity wont come back to me. That’s the best part of that dream.

When I’m at my highest, I always look down. I’m always happy when I’m up there, just hovering in the air, not worried that I might fall down.

I always thought I’m afraid of heights. I wasnt. It turns out I’m afraid of falling down. Like, youre not really afraid of flying on a plane, youre afraid of it crashing.

I dont know why this dream always occurs. I have it every once in a while. I always feel a bit good whenever I wake up from it. Its always that dream I can remember when I wake up.

I am aware of the symbolism this dream have. I know that I’m trying to drift away from the man, who represents my problems or any negative things in my life, who tries to pull me down. I also like to think that I’m gifted the ability of flight to represent that I can soar high above the negativities on my life.

I also know that my family cheers for me because they support of me, and they have my back, always. They may not say it that much, but I know it.

I’m a big fan of dreams and the logic and science behind it. Its amazing how your thoughts on things, both conscious and unconscious, translates to dreams. Dreams can make or break my day, that’s how big of an impact dreams have on me.

So, as much as possible, I try to interpret it positively.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started